TK. 0

রেফার করলেই ৩০০+২০০=৫০০ পয়েন্টস

Chronicles Of Narnia (Paperback)

by C. S. Lewis

Price: TK. 1,798

Chronicles Of Narnia

Chronicles Of Narnia (Paperback)

TK. 1,798

Estimated delivery: 30-60 days

Product Specification & Summary

Summary Of The Book
The Chronicles Of Narnia (7 in 1 Volumes) is considered as one of the classics in the world of children’s literature. The books have been immensely popular, being translated into 47 languages and selling over 100 million copies worldwide. The book features the wondrous adventures in a mythical alternate realm called Narnia. Brimming with magic, mythological creatures and fantastic landscapes, Narnia is a playground for imagination. Set around children who end up playing central roles in Narnia’s history, the stories are captivating and vastly entertaining.

The Chronicles Of Narnia (7 in 1 Volumes) features seven stories namely The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, The Horse and His Boy, The Magician’s Nephew, and The Last Battle. The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe features 4 ordinary children, the Pevensie kids who are transported to Narnia through a wardrobe and end up fighting against the evil white witch with the help of the charismatic lion Aslan. Prince Caspian regales the story of the children’s return to Narnia as they are summoned back. More than a 1000 years have passed since their last visit and the children must once again save Narnia from new foes.

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader sees only two of the original four children returning to Narnia along with their cousin and their voyage on The Dawn Treader to rescue the seven lords. The Silver Chair sees the return of Eustace, the cousin of the Pevensies, along with his classmates who return to Narnia to help to find the missing Rilian, Caspian’s Son. The Horse and His Boy features completely unrelated heroes, namely the talking horse Bree and a boy Shasta, and their journey to Narnia and freedom.

The Magician’s Nephew talks about the formation of Narnia and several other unanswered questions, as a young boy Digory Kirke and his friend enter Narnia using his Uncle’s magic ring and thereby witness the formation of Narnia. The Last Battle brings an end to the series with the return of Eustace and Jill to save Narnia for the last time. The Chronicles Of Narnia (7 in 1 Volumes) features several christian themes with the lion Aslan being likened to Jesus Christ. Many characters have been borrowed from Greek, Roman and Turkish Mythology.

About C. S. Lewis
Clive Staples Lewis, popularly known as C. S. Lewis, is an Irish novelist, poet, academic and lay theologian. His notable works include The Screwtape Letters, The Space Trilogy, Mere Christianity, Miracles and The Problem of Pain. Lewis studied at Campbell College, and later at Malvern College. He volunteered during World War I for the British Army. Lewis was the Chair at the Mediaeval and Renaissance Literature at Cambridge University. He died in 1963, at the age of 64, and was married to Joy Davidman.

Title Chronicles Of Narnia
ISBN 9780007421671
Edition 1st Edition, 2014
Number of Pages 784
Country India
Language English

Sponsored Products Related To This Item

Customers who bought this product also bought

Reviews and Ratings

Product Q/A

Have a question regarding the product? Ask Us

Show more Question(s)

Recently Sold Products

call center

Help: 16297 or 09609616297 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week

Pay cash on delivery

Pay cash on delivery Pay cash at your doorstep

All over Bangladesh

Service All over Bangladesh

Happy Return

Happy Return All over Bangladesh