Buy Murder Of Roger Ackroyd (Detective Fiction) - Agatha Christie online |, Popular Online Bookstore in Bangladesh

Product Specification

Title Murder Of Roger Ackroyd (Detective Fiction)
Author Agatha Christie
Publisher Harpercollins publishers
Quality Paperback
ISBN 9780007282548
Edition Published, 2002
Number of Pages 364
Country India
Language English

Product Summary

Summary of the Book
When Roger Ackroyd is found murdered, the event rocks the little English village of King’s Abbot. Ackroyd was to marry the beautiful widow Ferrars, who’d died merely a few hours before of an accidental overdose of veronal. Who murdered Roger Ackroyd, and more importantly, why? Hercule Poirot comes to the little village to find the answers, and he soon discovers that this is going to be an unusual case.

About Agatha Christie
Agatha Christie was an English novelist best known for her murder mystery novels. She created several best-selling storylines centred around timeless characters such as Hercule Poirot, Miss Marple, Tommy and Tuppence and Parker Pyne. Some of her best-known books are Curtain: Poirot’s Last Case, And Then There Were None and The Murder of Roger Ackroyd.
Series Reading Order
A man dies at Poirot’s doorstep, and the only clue to his identity is the number 4, scribbled over and over on a sheet of paper. Catch your copy of The Big Four today!

1. Dr Sheppard at the Breakfast Table – 9
2. Who's Who in King's Abbot – 17
3. The Man Who Grew Vegetable Marrows – 29
4. Dinner at Fernly – 45
5. Murder – 67
6. The Tunisian Dagger – 85
7. I Learn My Neighbour's Profession – 97
8. Inspector Raglan is Confident – 117
9. The Goldfish Pond – 133
10. The Parlourmaid – 147
11. Poirot Pays a Call – 167
12. Round the Table – 179
13. The Goose Quill – 193
14. Mrs Ackroyd – 203
15. Geoffrey Raymond – 219
16. An Evening at Mah Jong – 233
17. Parker – 247
18. Charles Kent – 265
19. Flora Ackroyd – 275
20. Miss Russell – 289
21. The Paragraph in the Paper – 303
22. Ursula's Story – 313
23. Poirot’s Little Reunion – 325
24. Ralph Paton's Story – 343
25. The Whole Truth – 349
26. And Nothing But The Truth – 359
27. Apologia – 365

Author Information

Dame Agatha Mary Clarissa Christie, Lady Mallowan, DBE (15 September 1890 – 12 January 1976) was an English crime novelist, short story writer and playwright. She is best known for her 66 detective novels and 14 short story collections, particularly those revolving around her fictional detectives Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple. She also wrote the world's longest-running play, a murder mystery, The Mousetrap, and six romances under the name Mary Westmacott. In 1971 she was made a Dame for her contribution to literature. Christie was born into a wealthy upper-middle-class family in Torquay, Devon. She served in a hospital during the First World War before marrying and starting a family in London. She was initially an unsuccessful writer, but The Mysterious Affair at Styles was published in 1920 featuring Hercule Poirot.

Murder Of Roger Ackroyd (Detective Fiction)

Murder Of Roger Ackroyd (Detective Fiction)

by Agatha Christie


TK. 538

Estimated delivery: 30-60 days


পয়েন্ট জমান, ক্যাশ করুন, পছন্দের পণ্য কিনুন। বিস্তারিত


Order Delivery Tk. 50


Purchase & Earn

Readers also bought


Reviews and Ratings

Submit Review-Rating and Earn 30 points (minimum 40 words)


7 Ratings and 3 Reviews

Recently Sold Products