Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration image

Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration (Paperback)

by  Ed Catmull

Total: TK. 1,438

  • Look inside image 1
  • Look inside image 2
  • Look inside image 3
  • Look inside image 4
  • Look inside image 5
  • Look inside image 6
  • Look inside image 7
  • Look inside image 8
  • Look inside image 9
  • Look inside image 10
  • Look inside image 11
  • Look inside image 12
  • Look inside image 13
  • Look inside image 14
  • Look inside image 15
  • Look inside image 16
  • Look inside image 17
  • Look inside image 18
Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration (Paperback)

3 Ratings  |  1 Review
TK. 1,438
in-stock icon In Stock (only 2 copies left)

* স্টক আউট হওয়ার আগেই অর্ডার করুন

discount-icon InApp extra 3% off, use promocode: APPUSER

Book Length

book-length-icon

340 Pages

Edition

editon-icon

1st Published

ISBN

isbn-icon

9780593070109

book-icon

বই হাতে পেয়ে মূল্য পরিশোধের সুযোগ

mponey-icon

৭ দিনের মধ্যে পরিবর্তনের সুযোগ

Customers Also Bought

Product Specification & Summary

'Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration' Summary of the book
From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation—into the meetings, postmortems, and “Braintrust” sessions where some of the most successful films in history are made. It is, at heart, a book about how to build a creative culture—but it is also, as Pixar co-founder and president Ed Catmull writes, “an expression of the ideas that I believe make the best in us possible.” For nearly twenty years, Pixar has dominated the world of animation, producing such beloved films as the Toy Story trilogy, Monsters, Inc., Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Up, and WALL-E, which have gone on to set box-office records and garner thirty Academy Awards. The joyousness of the storytelling, the inventive plots, the emotional authenticity: In some ways, Pixar movies are an object lesson in what creativity really is. Here, in this book, Catmull reveals the ideals and techniques that have made Pixar so widely admired—and so profitable.
As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. He nurtured that dream as a Ph.D. student at the University of Utah, where many computer science pioneers got their start, and then forged a partnership with George Lucas that led, indirectly, to his founding Pixar with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter in 1986. Nine years later, Toy Story was released, changing animation forever. The essential ingredient in that movie’s success—and in the thirteen movies that followed—was the unique environment that Catmull and his colleagues built at Pixar, based on philosophies that protect the creative process and defy convention, such as:
• Give a good idea to a mediocre team, and they will screw it up. But give a mediocre idea to a great team, and they will either fix it or come up with something better.
• If you don’t strive to uncover what is unseen and understand its nature, you will be ill prepared to lead.
• It’s not the manager’s job to prevent risks. It’s the manager’s job to make it safe for others to take them.
• The cost of preventing errors is often far greater than the cost of fixing them.
• A company’s communication structure should not mirror its organizational structure. Everybody should be able to talk to anybody.
• Do not assume that general agreement will lead to change—it takes substantial energy to move a group, even when all are on board. (goodreads.com)
Title Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
Author
Publisher
ISBN 9780593070109
Edition 1st Published, 2014
Number of Pages 340
Country India
Language English

Similar Category Best Selling Books

Sponsored Products Related To This Item

Reviews and Ratings

5.0

3 Ratings and 1 Review

sort icon

Product Q/A

Have a question regarding the product? Ask Us

Show more Question(s)
prize book-reading point

Recently Sold Products

Recently Viewed
cash

Cash on delivery

Pay cash at your doorstep

service

Delivery

All over Bangladesh

return

Happy return

7 days return facility

0 Item(s)

Subtotal:

Customers Also Bought

Are you sure to remove this from bookshelf?

Creativity, Inc. : Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration